Frequently Asked Questions

It is very normal to ask yourself several questions about physiotherapy and chiropractic care, especially if you have never consulted these professionals before today.  

We share with you a list of questions that we receive frequently. If your question is not here, feel free to contact us so that we can answer you.

What will happen during the first visit?

Upon arriving at the clinic at the reception, we will ask you to fill out a questionnaire to take your personal and medical information. Then your meeting will begin with the professional you have an appointment with.

 

The therapist will ask you several questions about your history and do a thorough assessment of your physical condition. After the evaluation, the therapist establishes an appropriate and personalized treatment plan for your rehabilitation according to your goals and objectives. Treatment begins on the first visit.

2

My doctor referred me elsewhere. Can I still come to your clinic?

Yes, you can choose the clinic and the therapist you want. You should choose your professional based on their knowledge, experience and reputation. 

3

Do I need a medical referral?

You don't need a referral to see a physiotherapist or chiropractor, but some insurance plans require one to be reimbursed. You should check with your insurance plan manager.

4

Does my insurance cover the cost of services?

In most cases, your private insurance covers the cost of physiotherapy and chiropractic treatments. You must pay after each session. We will give you a receipt which you send to the insurance company to be reimbursed.  

 

In some cases, we can bill your insurance directly. We use Telus Health's eClaim system. Check here if your insurance is on the list.

5

What type of payment do you accept?

We accept cash, etransfers, Interac/debit, Visa and Mastercard.

6

What should I bring on the first visit?

We ask that you bring your medical reference if you have one, your imaging or scan results if you have had any, and your list of medications. Also bring comfortable and appropriate clothing for your evaluation, such as a sleeveless top or shorts. If you forget, we have a change of clothes at the clinic.

7

Will I get an appointment soon?

It depends on your availability. Daytime appointments are usually available within a few days. Evening appointments can take 1-2 weeks. We will do our best to accommodate urgent cases.

8

What is the duration of the visits?

It depends on your type of injury and the treatment required. For the first visit, allow 60-90 minutes for the assessment. Subsequent visits are 20 to 55 minutes for treatments. Clients with complex cases may be in the clinic longer.

9

How many visits will I need?

It is very variable. You may need 2 or 3 visits or months of therapy. It depends on your diagnosis, the severity of your condition, your medical history, etc. You will be re-evaluated on a regular basis and you will have all the information you need to help you as much as possible at home.

You have not found the answer to your question?

Contact us today and we will be happy to answer your questions.

Questions fréquentes

Il est très normal de se poser plusieurs questions par rapport aux soins de physiothérapie et de chiropratique surtout si vous n'avez jamais consulté ces professionnels avant aujourd'hui. 

Nous vous partageons une liste de questions que nous recevons fréquemment. Si votre question n'est pas ici, soyez bien à l'aise de nous contacter afin que nous puissions vous répondre.

Comment se déroule la première rencontre?

En arrivant à la réception de la clinique, nous vous demanderons de remplir un questionnaire pour prendre vos informations. Ensuite, votre rencontre commencera avec le professionnel avec qui vous avez rendez-vous.

 

Le thérapeute vous posera plusieurs questions sur votre histoire et fera une évaluation approfondie de votre condition physique. Après l’évaluation, le thérapeute établit un plan de traitement approprié et personnalisé pour votre réadaptation selon vos buts et objectifs. Les traitements débutent dès la première visite.

2

Mon médecin m'a référé ailleurs. Est-ce que je peux quand même venir à votre clinique?

Oui, vous pouvez choisir la clinique et le thérapeute que vous voulez. Vous devriez choisir votre professionnel selon leurs connaissances, expérience et réputation. 

3

Est-ce que j'ai besoin d'une référence médicale?

Vous n’avez pas besoin de référence pour voir un physiothérapeute ou un chiropraticien.  Par contre, certains plans d’assurances en requièrent une pour être éligible au remboursement. Vous devriez vérifier avec le responsable de votre plan d’assurance.

4

Est-ce que mon assurance couvre les coûts des services?

Dans la plupart des cas, votre assurance privée couvre le coût des traitements de physiothérapie et de chiropratique. Vous devez payer après chaque session. Nous vous donnerons un reçu que vous envoyez à la compagnie d’assurance afin d'être remboursé.  

 

Dans certains cas, nous pouvons facturer directement à vos assurances. Nous utilisons le système eRéclamation de Telus Santé. Vérifiez ici si votre assurance fait partie de la liste.

5

Quel type de paiement acceptez-vous?

Nous acceptons l’argent comptant, les virements bancaires, Interac/débit, Visa et Mastercard.

6

Que dois-je amener lors de la première visite?

Nous vous demandons d’amener votre référence médicale si vous en avez une, vos résultats d'imagerie ou de scan si vous en avez passés et votre liste de médicaments. Amenez aussi des vêtements confortables et appropriés pour votre évaluation, comme par exemple, un chandail sans manches ou des culottes courtes. Si vous oubliez, nous avons des vêtements de rechange à la clinique.

7

Est-ce que j'aurai un rendez-vous rapidement?

Cela dépend de vos disponibilités. Les rendez-vous en journée sont généralement disponibles en quelques jours. Les rendez-vous en soirée peuvent prendre 1-2 semaines. Nous allons faire tout notre possible pour accommoder les cas urgents.

8

Quelle est la durée des visites?

Cela dépend de votre type de blessure et du traitement requis. Pour la première visite, prévoyez 60 à 90 minutes pour l’évaluation. Les visites suivantes sont de 20 à 55 minutes pour les traitements selon les besoins. Les clients avec des cas complexes peuvent être à la clinique plus longtemps.

9

Combien de visites aurais-je besoin?

C’est très variable. Vous allez peut-être avoir besoin de 2 ou 3 visites ou des mois de thérapie. Cela dépend de votre diagnostic, de la sévérité de votre condition, de votre histoire médicale, etc. Vous serez réévalué sur une base régulière et vous aurez toute l'information nécessaire pour vous aider le plus possible à la maison.

Vous n'avez pas trouvé la réponse à votre question?

Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui et il nous fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions.